header_image

Your search results

Posted by admin on Thursday August 20th, 2015
| 0

Things to know before leaving for Madagascar

For your stay in Madagascar to go smoothly, you must prepare your trip. To begin with the formalities that must be completed before departure.
Entry formality
Foreigners wishing to stay in Madagascar for less than 3 months must obtain a visa from Malagasy diplomatic and consular representations. However, if this has not been done before departure, you can do it at the airport upon arrival. In the same way, it is also important to know that the extension of the visa of stay can be done near the Police Commissariats.
The visa is free for a stay of less than a month
In addition, the visa of less than one month is free. If your stay lasts more than 30 days, you must pay the right of residence. As an indication, if your stay is less than or equal to 3 months this right is 140,000 Ariary or 60 €.
Documents to prepare:
For your trip to Madagascar, you must have the following documents:
Passport valid for a further 6 months minimum.
3 copies of the form to be completed by the applicant.
4 recent passport photos.
1 photocopy of the ticket (or a certificate from the travel agency).
Parental authorization for minors traveling alone
The visa fee to be paid upon request (or photocopy of the money order).
Good to know :
Before leaving, you must take out medical insurance and repatriation insurance. However, if you pay for your plane ticket with a Gold Card, be aware that several insurance plans will be included, including medical assistance and repatriation, travel cancellation insurance and theft and loss of luggage insurance.

Translate »

header_image

Your search results

Posted by admin on jeudi 20 août 2015
| 0

Les choses à savoir avant de partir pour Madagascar

naturel
Pour que votre séjour à Madagascar se passe sans encombre, vous devez préparer votre déplacement. A commencer par les formalités qui doivent être complétées avant le départ.
La formalité d’entrée
Les étrangers désirant séjourner à Madagascar pour moins de 3 mois doivent obligatoirement obtenir un visa, auprès des représentations diplomatiques et consulaires malgaches. Toutefois si cette démarche n’a pas été faite avant le départ, vous pouvez le faire à l’aéroport à votre arrivée. De même, il faut savoir aussi que la prorogation du visa de séjour peut être faite auprès des Commissariats de Police.
Le visa est gratuit pour un séjour de moins d’un mois
Par ailleurs, le visa de moins d’un mois est gratuit. Si votre séjour dure plus de 30 jours, vous devez vous acquitter du droit de séjour. A titre indicatif, si votre séjour est inférieur ou égal à 3 mois ce droit est de 140.000 Ariary ou 60€.
Les documents à préparer:
Pour votre voyage à Madagascar, vous devez avoir les documents suivant :
Passeport en cours de validité pour encore 6 mois minimum.
3 exemplaires du formulaire à remplir par le requérant.
4 photos d’identité récentes.
1 photocopie du billet (ou une attestation de l’Agence de Voyage).
L’autorisation parentale pour les mineurs voyageant seuls
Le droit de visa à régler lors de la demande (ou photocopie du mandat postal).
Bon à savoir :
Avant de partir, vous devez obligatoirement souscrire une assurance assistance médicale et rapatriement. Toutefois, si vous payez votre billet d’avion avec une Carte Gold, sachez que plusieurs assurances seront comprises, notamment l’assistance médicale et rapatriement, l’assurance annulation voyages et l’assurance vol et perte de bagages.

Translate »