Your search results

Posted by admin on Thursday August 20th, 2015
| 0

We have partnerships with hotels that are on the axes of our many circuits. Despite the fact that the hotel industry is not the real highlight of tourism in Madagascar, accommodation is not a hindrance to a successful stay. Many alternatives are offered regarding accommodation on the island.

Camping

The parks and nature reserves often put at your disposal a ground on which you will be able to install a tent, for a right. There are a few places where you can rent camping gear. The ideal would be to bring your own equipment: tent, mosquito net, sleeping bag, flashlight, etc …. In general, you can find a place to camp everywhere you go. Ask the guide or the driver to indicate the appropriate location while respecting the customs and uses of the place and the safety instructions.

Cheap hotels

For small budgets, hotels equipped with the bare necessities with common sanitary exist everywhere on Madagascar. From hotel rooms to rudimentary falafa bungalows (a derivative of Ravinala: the traveler’s tree), there is a wide choice. This choice of accommodation is for the more adventurous. These small hotels do not install mosquito nets most of the time, so you have to think about taking it on, in addition to a mosquito repellent and a sleeping bag or bed sheet.

Medium budget

This category is the most practical in Madagascar because we find the best quality / price ratio. A bungalow hard with a sufficiently neat comfort, a fairly clean and affordable. Rates are however higher for an Antananarivo hotel, and in the “tourist” areas, than in the provinces. You can find comfortable bungalows by the sea for a reasonable price if you have the courage to look good. These hotels or bungalows are often equipped with everything you need and give satisfactory services.

Luxury

Major infrastructures are beginning to grow throughout the island. But the most comfortable large hotels are mainly grouped in the capital and in the most frequented areas. From 5 star hotels to “resort” with Spa and all you need, you will find your happiness. The price is much lower than in Europe, but quite large for the local currency. Remember to choose your accommodation in advance and make a reservation, especially during the high seasons (June – July – August and December).

Stay in a house

This is a practice that is not yet very common in Madagascar but is in the process of developing. Indeed, there are guest houses that open their doors to tourists and give the opportunity to live “Malagasy”. Rates are generally reasonable.
If you find yourself in a lost village, you can count on the legendary Malagasy hospitality that provides you with a roof under which to spend the night. It is also possible to practice this type of accommodation by choice provided you ask in advance.

Translate »

Your search results

Posted by admin on jeudi 20 août 2015
| 0

Nous avons des partenariats avec les hôtels qui sont sur les axes de nos nombreux circuits. Malgré le fait que l’hôtellerie n’est pas le réel point fort du tourisme à Madagascar, l’hébergement ne constitue pas un empêchement pour un séjour réussi. Nombreuses alternatives sont proposées en ce qui concerne l’hébergement sur l’île.

MAT_6877

Le camping

Les parcs et réserves naturels mettent souvent à votre disposition un terrain sur lequel vous pourrez installer une tente, moyennant un droit. Il existe quelques rares endroits où on peut louer du matériel de camping. L’idéal serait d’apporter son propre équipement : tente, moustiquaire, sac de couchage, lampe torche, etc …. En général, vous pouvez trouver un endroit pour camper un peu partout où vous irez. Demandez au guide ou au chauffeur de vous indiquer l’endroit propice tout en respectant les coutumes et usages du lieu et les consignes de sécurité.

Hôtels bon marché

Pour les petits budgets, des hôtels équipés du strict nécessaire avec sanitaires communes existent partout sur Madagascar. Des chambres d’hôtels aux bungalows rudimentaires en falafa (un dérivé du Ravinala : l’arbre du voyageur), un large choix s’offre à vous. Ce choix d’hébergement est pour les plus aventureux. Ces petits hôtels n’installent pas de moustiquaires la plupart du temps, il faut donc penser à en prendre sur soi, en plus d’un répulsif pour moustique et un sac de couchage ou un drap de lit.

Budget moyen

Cette catégorie est la plus pratique à Madagascar car on y retrouve le meilleur rapport qualité/prix. Un bungalow en dur avec un confort suffisamment soigné, un cadre assez propre et un prix abordable. Les tarifs sont toutefois plus élevés pour un hôtel Antananarivo, et dans les zones « touristiques », que dans les provinces. Vous pouvez trouver des bungalows confortables et en bord de mer pour un prix raisonnable si vous avez le courage de bien chercher. Ces hôtels ou bungalows sont souvent équipés de tout ce qu’il faut et donnent des services satisfaisants.

Le luxe

Des grandes infrastructures commencent à pousser sur toute l’île. Mais les grands hôtels les plus confortables sont surtout regroupés dans la capitale et dans les zones les plus fréquentées. Des hôtels 5 étoiles aux « resort » avec Spa et tout ce qu’il faut, vous y trouverez votre bonheur. Le prix est largement inférieur à ceux d’Europe, mais assez conséquent pour la monnaie locale. Pensez à choisir votre lieu d’hébergement à l’avance et faire une réservation, surtout pendant les hautes saisons (Juin – juillet – Août et Décembre).

Loger chez l’habitant

C’est une pratique qui n’est pas encore très courante à Madagascar mais qui est en voie de se développer. En effet, il y a des maisons d’hôtes qui ouvrent leurs portes aux touristes et qui donnent l’occasion de vivre « à la Malagasy ». Les tarifs sont généralement raisonnables.
Si vous vous retrouvez dans un village perdu, vous pouvez compter sur la légendaire hospitalité Malagasy qui met à votre disposition un toit sous lequel passer la nuit. Il est également possible de pratiquer ce type d’hébergement par choix à condition de demander à l’avance.

Translate »